July 13, 2024

Denbighshire County Council has elected a new Chair and Vice Chair for 2023 / 2024.

At a meeting in County Hall in Ruthin, the Council elected Councillor Pete Prendergast (Rhyl South West) as the Chair for the next year. Meanwhile, Councillor Peter Scott (St Asaph West) has been elected Vice Chair of the authority.

During the meeting, former Chairman, Councillor Arwel Roberts was thanked for his time in office as Chair. Amongst his fund-raising achievements was £2,250 raised for the Book of You dementia project; £2,250 raised for the NSPCC which will sponsor a volunteer in Prestatyn, and £1,500 for Childline raised through a sponsored sky dive by Denbighshire County Council Officers Ann Lloyd and Tony Mayles.